Tales From The Barber Shop.

Service is something that distinguishes a good barber from an exceptional one. This post really speaks to how sincerity and a little extra service can go a long way. Follow The Rebel Rouser, an Exceptional Barber and Person

The Rebel Rouser

Earlier this evening as I was checking out my last client, I saw a gentleman walk past the shop and straight towards the salon next door. As my client walks out, he walks up to the door and asks, “are you guys still opened?” I tell him that, ‘I’m still in the shop, so why not.’

He walks in wondering what sort of decision he made by going into the barber shop as opposed to the salon next door (which was already closed.)

I tell him the differences between a barber and a cosmetologist, and break down that it’s like a metal worker versus a wood worker. Both use similar techniques to manipulate the pieces they are working on, but do so in a trade-specific manner. He starts to “get” what I’m getting at, and I further hip him to what I feel going to a barber shop provides for…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

